Skip to content

Wow it’s been …

April 2, 2012

Wow it’s been almost a year since i was here last! And what a year it’s been! More on that another day… For today I’m inspired to answer these questions courtesy of a friend of mine at http://mylifeofchaos.blog.com/

1. What was the last clothing item that you bought? A few boring tshirts

2. If you could stay one age forever, what age would you choose? Late 20’s I think. 

 3. When you say “lol”, are you really laughing? Yes 🙂 

 4. What is the most interesting thing you’ve done in the past year? I could tell you but I’d have to kill you 😉 no… Probably moving to the bush to teach, not usually the career move for someone with 14 years teaching experience and a masters degree. 

5. If you started a business, what would it be? Cake baking/ decorating in a heart beat!!! 

6. Do your friends/ family/ coworkers know about this blog? Not yet! 

7. How long does it take you to write an average blog post? A year 😉 sometimes a few hours sometimes a few days. 

8. How do you keep up with the blogs you follow? Rss feeds mainly

9. What is your bedtime?? I go to bed late like 11ish. Absolutely! (if possible)

10. Introvert or extrovert? On the outside I can seem extroverted but I’m an introvert if the truth be told

11. What is your biggest fear? Never having kids

12. What is the best job you ever had? Manager at an Internet cafe in London… Awesome job, terrible pay

13. Dog person/cat person/both/neither? Both! I love my fur babies

14. If you had $1,000 to spend any way you wanted, what would you do with it? Book a trip somewhere

15. How do you “dress” your toast? Butter and Vegemite…. If I’m feeling nostalgic 

I wait till its cold- just like boarding school

16. How do you feel about snow? I love it!!! It feels so cleansing- like wiping the slate clean. I miss the snow so much! Especially white Christmases. Nothing more beautiful that standing outside a medieval chapel in the BlackForest for midnight mass as the snow softly falls around you!! SIGHHHH!

17. What was the worst job you ever had? Working in the kitchen of the GOLDEN FLEECE in Kojonup… It was over 40 degrees outside but about a thousand degrees in the in air conditioned kitchen

18. What song can you not stop listening to? A Thousand years by Christina Perri and Born to be my Baby by Bon Jovi

19. Love your name or hate it? Hate it! I asked my aunt why the hell she stood by and let me mother give me such a terrible name 🙂

20. How did you choose your blog/twitter handle? My handle I chose because my life always feels crazy and out of control. My blog name I chose during my reflective moments of early 2011

So there you go… Hopefully I’ll be around a little more often now x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

